Botanical Prints Medley

Today I am showcasing the Botanical Prints Medley. The Medley is a product type that Stampin’ Up! started offering about a year ago, and it is geared to the avid crafter. It’s a kit that has all the fun things, but no basic supplies. If you’re an avid crafter, as they say, then you should have all your basics, like cardstock and adhesive, paper cutter and inks.

Two cards using the Botanical Prints Medley

Botanical Prints Medley is in the Jan-June Mini Catalog. It’s retiring at the end of the catalog period (June 3rd, while supplies last) AND discounted. Regular $70 – now just $42 – it includes printed paper, die cut shapes and images, stamp set, dies, ribbon, trinkets.

Botanical Prints medley contains:

* Botanical Prints Cling Stamp Set—6 stamps; suggested clear blocks: c, d
* 48 sheets of 6″ x 6″ (15.2 x 15.2 cm) Designer Series Paper: 8 each of 6 double-sided designs
* 4 sheets of die-cut accents: 2 each of 2 designs
* 4 sheets 3-11/16″ x 5″ (9.4 x 12.7 cm) laser-cut overlays: 2 each of 2 designs
* Old Olive 1/4″ (6.4 mm) Twill Ribbon, 10 yards (9.1 m)
* 12 copper-colored metal bee embellishments, 1/2″ (1.3 cm) each
* 7-piece Botanical Prints Dies (use with a die-cutting & embossing machine)

You can find it in my store by following this link

Here are a few cards that I have made using this Medley

For this card I have used two of the Crushed Curry dsp sheets with Crushed Curry and Basic Gray cardstock. I have simply stamped the sentiment using Tuxedo Black ink on one of the die cut shapes and placed a Basic Gray circle behind it. Added a little twill ribbon and adhered that with dimensionals.

This card uses only items from the medley + cardstock & adhesive.
Paper colors used: Crushed Curry, Basic Gray, Botanical Prints dsp

For this card I have stamped the image and colored with with Stampin’ Blends markers, I then cut it out with the matching the die that is in the medley. I also used some of the dsp and trimmed down one of the laser-cut overlays. The ribbon is from the Ornate Garden Suite from the new annual catalog that starts in June, but is available now. I tied the bow using the fork bow method. I also made a video using this technique.

Friend card using Botanical Prints Medley
Paper colors used: Terracotta Tile, Pretty Peacock, Whisper White, Botanical Prints dsp

Here I have used one of the stamps to make some of my own “dsp.” I stamped all over with the floral stamp using Old Olive ink. I also used it as my focal image, which I colored using Stampin’ Blends. I made another fork bow with the twill ribbon that is included in the medley.

Paper colors used: Old Olive, Crushed Curry, Whisper White, Botanical Prints dsp

For my final card today, as an avid crafter myself, I have used the medley and things that I already have on hand. For the leaves I used one of the dies included and some watercolor paper that I had made into a background using Pigment Sprinkles. I also used Stitched Rectangle dies and some Old Olive/Pretty Peacock Reversible ribbon. For the sentiment I used Well Said stamp set and Whisper White craft ink. I used the Stamparatus to stamp several times for best ink coverage.

Paper colors used: Pretty Peacock, Basic Gray, Botanical Prints dsp, watercolor paper

Thanks for joining me today, I hope you enjoyed my projects. If you don’t have a demonstrator, I’d be delighted to be yours. Let me know if you need a catalog and I’ll get one out to you.

Leave a comment