Jar of Flowers

Hello! today I am featuring 2 cards that I’ve made using the Jar of Flowers bundle. This bundle includes the Jar of Flowers cling stamp set and Jar punch.

I was lucky enough to get together with some of my Stampin’ Up! teammates and we shared all our new stuff. So thanks to Nancy and Martha for making these cards possible. I know we all WANT IT ALL, but it just can’t happen!

For the first card I simply stamped the images with Memento Tuxedo black ink on white cardstock and colored with Stampin’ Blends markers. I then matted that on Blackberry Bliss cardstock. I stamped the sentiment with black as well and punched that with the new Lovely Labels pick a punch. The base layer is Cinnamon Cider with the largest die cut from Many Medallions dies cut from Cinnamon Cider cardstock as well. This kind of gives it an embossed look. “faux embossing” I finished it off with 2 pearl gems.

Colors used: Rich Razzleberry, Cinnamon Cider, Whisper White

For the next card I stamped the flowers with black again on whisper white cardstock. I then colored with Stampin’ Blends markers and fussy cut them out. For the jar I stamped that on some watercolor paper that I had made a background on with cool color inks. I them stamped and colored the stems and punched out the jar.

These are the marker colors I used on the flowers

I finished up the card using sentiment from Many Mates stamp set ( thanks to Martha) which I stamped on watercolored paper and cut out with the Tasteful Labels dies (thanks to Nancy). Background layer is embossed with the Tin Tile 3D embossing folder. Final touch, a few yellow rhinestones from the holiday rhinestone pack.

Colors used: Granny Apple Green, Pool Party, watercolored paper, Whisper White

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment