Sunflower Split Card

It’s been all the rage lately – split card. I had to give it a go!

This technique is when you take 1 large piece of cardstock and stamp down the middle of it, then cut it in half to use on 2 cards. Here I’ve used the Celebrate Sunflowers stamp set and masking to achieve this look. I then colored my images using ink and an aqua-painter.

sunflower split cards

The ink colors I used to paint with were: Crushed Curry, Daffodil Delight, Early Espresso, Soft Suede, Old Olive and Granny Apple Green. It was super hard to photograph, but then I used Wink of Stella to put some shimmer on the “stepped up” one.

Clean and Simple, one layer on white card

I messed up when trimming down, so this one has additional layers or Granny Apple Green and Early Espresso. Since it was “stepped up” with the extra layers, I added Wink of Stella to the image to give it some shimmer.

card with additional layers and wink of stella

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment